Mind yo own business. (Explicit)

Ever have a complete stranger, or perhaps a fresh acquaintance, immediately, upon meeting you, attempt to tell you what you need to do with your life? This happened to me today. An acquaintance of mine decided that he or she (there’s no reason to tell who) would try to enlighten me as to what the next best move for my life would be. Not just a little step – a big fucking step. A life-transforming step. Not only that, but this person decides that, what with their narrow worldview and obscenely deficit sense of culture, I ought to commit to this or that action. Not just saying, “hey man, I don’t mean to tell you what to do, but you ought to consider doing this.” No, the statement was not nearly that tactful. It was more like, “You’re just another loser if you don’t do this.”

Well, buddy, there’s a lot of goddamn presumption in that sentiment. First off, you don’t fucking know me. Second off, you don’t fucking know me. Third off? Yep – you don’t know a goddamn thing about me. How the hell can you tell me what is best for me when you don’t know a goddamn thing about me or about my situation? You’ve known me two days! Don’t presume that you get to tell me what I need to do before my friends, people I have known for years and years, and family, get to tell me! You ain’t got no damn right! Get in fucking line, and maybe in ten or fifteen years, your words might mean something to me, and you’ll have a little bit of say-so.

Okay, so there really are more reasons than “you don’t know me!” One is the assumption factor. He or she assumed that I needed to take this next course or path simply because the culture that he or she comes from teaches that this particular path is the “right” path. (What are they going to do next? Tell me that I have to choose between church or jail time?)

Another reason this person should have kept his or her mouth shut is that when you have such a lack of cultural understanding, your narrow-mindedness really shows. Shows up bad. How the fuck are you going to help people with completely opposite worldviews from you if you can’t control yourself around people who are only slightly culturally different? Who the fuck are you to tell me that what I am doing is wrong? You can’t even translate your little fucking brainwave functions over to the signal of a slightly different manner of life, let alone comprehend how an entirely different human being doesn’t live just the exact way you do. 

Say, why don’t you take the log out of your own eye before trying to take the spec of dust out of mine? Mind yo own damn business. Ain’t everybody got to do it like you. Dick.

2 thoughts on “Mind yo own business. (Explicit)

Leave a Reply

