You are your own slave.

You are your own slave.
You think I am your slave,
but I belong to me,
and you belong to you.

I know who I am,
and I know who I want to be.
But you know only the slave
that is yourself.

I wish you could see
that I am free
and that you are not
and that it’s your fault.

I am not your slave,
so go down with your own sinking ship.
I will not die in a cage with you
while you willingly drown.

You may drown,
I will not go with you.
Do as you please,
but drowning won’t work for me.

Be your own slave,
be your own boss,
but do not expect a follower
who will be glued to your arse.

One thought on “You are your own slave.

  1. Pingback: Am I Free? | Cynical Dubliner!!

Leave a Reply

